Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time zone
 +12 h 
 Australia and Oceania 
 ITU zone
 CQ zone
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
 Flag description 
Blue with a narrow, horizontal, yellow stripe across the center and a large white 12-pointed star below the stripe on the hoist side; the star indicates the country's location in relation to the Equator (the yellow stripe) and the 12 points symbolize the 12 original tribes of Nauru
no official capital, government offices in Yaren District
14 districts: Aiwo, Anabar, Anetan, Anibare, Baiti, Boe, Buada, Denigomodu, Ewa, Ijuw, Meneng, Nibok, Uaboe, and Yaren.
12,329 (July 2002 est.)
Nauruan (official, a distinct Pacific Island language), English widely understood, spoken, and used for most government and commercial purposes
0° 32' S, 166° 55' E
 Area total: 
21 sq. km
 Land area: 
21 sq. km
 Water area: 
0 sq. km
 Total land
0 km
30 km
Pacific Ocean 0 m - unnamed location along plateau rim 61 m
 country code: 
Australian dollar (AUD)
 Name -
 long form: 
Republic of Nauru
 Name -
 short form: 
 Former name: 
Pleasant Island
31 January 1968 (from the Australia-, NZ-, and UK-administered UN trusteeship)
29 January 1968
Independence Day, 31 January (1968)

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012