Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time zone
 +4 h 
 ITU zone
 CQ zone
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
Photo gallery
 Flag description 
Four equal horizontal bands of red (top), blue, yellow, and green.
Port Louis
9 districts and 3 dependencies*: Agalega Islands*, Black River, Cargados Carajos Shoals*, Flacq, Grand Port, Moka, Pamplemousses, Plaines Wilhems, Port Louis, Riviere du Rempart, Rodrigues*, and Savanne.
1,200,206 (July 2002 est.)
English (official), Creole, French (official), Hindi, Urdu, Hakka, Bhojpuri
20° 17' S, 57° 33' E
 Area total: 
2,040 sq. km
includes Agalega Islands, Cargados Carajos Shoals (Saint Brandon), and Rodrigues
 Land area: 
2,030 sq. km
 Water area: 
10 sq. km
 Total land
0 km
177 km
Indian Ocean 0 m - Mont Piton 828 m
 country code: 
Mauritian rupee (MUR)
 Name -
 long form: 
Republic of Mauritius
 Name -
 short form: 
12 March 1968 (from UK)
12 March 1968, amended 12 March 1992
parliamentary democracy
Independence Day, 12 March (1968)

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012