Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time zone
 +3 h 
 ITU zone
 39, 48 
 CQ zone
 21, 37 
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
Photo gallery
Go to image:
Images starting from 1 to 20 out of 33 images.    .: NEXT :. 
                            .: NEXT :. 
 Flag description 
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black; similar to the flag of Syria which has two green stars and of Iraq which has three green stars (plus an Arabic inscription) in a horizontal line centered in the white band; also similar to the flag of Egypt which has a heraldic eagle centered in the white band.
21 governorates (muhafazat, singular - muhafazah) and 1 municipality*: Abyan, 'Adan, Ad Dali', Al Bayda', Al Hudaydah, Al Jawf, Al Mahrah, Al Mahwit, 'Amran, Damar, Hadramawt, Hajjah, Ibb, Lahij, Ma'rib, Raymah, Sa'dah, San'a', San'a'* [city], Shabwah, Socotra, and Ta'izz.
18,701,257 (July 2002 est.)
15° 00' N, 48° 00' E
 Area total: 
527,970 sq. km
includes Perim, Socotra, the former Yemen Arab Republic (YAR or North Yemen), and the former People's Democratic Republic of Yemen (PDRY or South Yemen)
 Land area: 
527,970 sq. km
 Water area: 
0 sq. km
 Total land
1,746 km
 with neighbor
Oman 288 km, Saudi Arabia 1,458 km
1,906 km
Arabian Sea 0 m - Jabal an Nabi Shu'ayb 3,760 m
 country code: 
Yemeni rial (YER)
 Name -
 long form: 
Republic of Yemen
 Name -
 short form: 
 Name - local
 long form: 
Al Jumhuriyah al Yamaniyah
 Name - local
 short form: 
Al Yaman
16 May 1991, amended 29 September 1994 and February 2001
Unification Day, 22 May (1990)

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012