Brunei Darussalam 
 Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time zone
 +8 h 
 Australia and Oceania 
 ITU zone
 CQ zone
 Brunei Darussalam 
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
 Flag description 
Yellow with two diagonal bands of white (top, almost double width) and black starting from the upper hoist side; the national emblem in red is superimposed at the center; the emblem includes a swallow-tailed flag on top of a winged column within an upturned crescent above a scroll and flanked by two upraised hands.
Bandar Seri Begawan
4 districts (daerah-daerah, singular - daerah): Belait, Brunei and Muara, Temburong, and Tutong.
374,577 (July 2007 est.)
Malay (official), English, Chinese
4° 30' N, 114° 40' E
 Area total: 
5,770 sq. km
 Land area: 
5,270 sq. km
 Water area: 
500 sq. km
 Total land
381 km
 with neighbor
Malaysia 381 km
161 km
South China Sea 0 m - Bukit Pagon 1,850 m
 country code: 
Bruneian dollar (BND)
 Name -
 long form: 
Negara Brunei Darussalam
 Name -
 short form: 
1 January 1984 (from UK)
29 September 1959 (some provisions suspended under a State of Emergency since December 1962, others since independence on 1 January 1984)
constitutional sultanate
National Day, 23 February (1984)
1 January 1984 was the date of independence from the UK, 23 February 1984 was the date of independence from British protection

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012