Main prefix
 Time zone
 +9 h 
 Australia and Oceania 
 ITU zone
 CQ zone
          Timor Wschodni          
          Timor Wschodni          
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
          Timor Wschodni          
Photo gallery
          Timor Wschodni          
 Flag description 
Red, with a black isosceles triangle (based on the hoist side) superimposed on a slightly longer yellow arrowhead that extends to the center of the flag; there is a white star in the center of the black triangle.
          Timor Wschodni          
 East Timor 
13 administrative districts: Aileu, Ainaro, Baucau, Bobonaro (Maliana), Cova-Lima (Suai), Dili, Ermera, Lautem (Los Palos), Liquica, Manatuto, Manufahi (Same), Oecussi (Ambeno), and Viqueque.
1,084,971 (July 2007 est.)
Other estimates range as low as 800,000.
Tetum (official), Portuguese (official), Indonesian, English
There are a total of about 16 indigenous languages, of which Tetum, Galole, Mambae, and Kemak are spoken by significant numbers of people.
8° 50' S, 125° 55' E
 Area total: 
15,007 sq. km
 Land area: 
NA sq. km
 Water area: 
NA sq. km
 Total land
228 km
 with neighbor
Indonesia 228 km
706 km
Timor Sea, Savu Sea, and Banda Sea 0 m - Foho Tatamailau 2,963 m
 country code: 
US dollar (USD)
 Name -
 long form: 
Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
 Name -
 short form: 
East Timor
 Name - local
 long form: 
Republika Demokratika Timor Lorosa'e [Tetum], Republica Democratica de Timor-Leste [Portuguese]
 Name - local
 short form: 
Timor Lorosa'e [Tetum], Timor-Leste [Portuguese]
 Former name: 
Portuguese Timor
22 March 2002 (based on the Portuguese model)
Independence Day, 28 November (1975)
          Timor Wschodni          

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012