Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time in capital city
 +8 h 
 Time zone
 +7 h, +8 h 
 ITU zone
 32, 33 
 CQ zone
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
 Flag description 
Three equal, vertical bands of red (hoist side), blue, and red; centered on the hoist-side red band in yellow is the national emblem (soyombo - a columnar arrangement of abstract and geometric representation for fire, sun, moon, earth, water, and the yin-yang symbol).
21 provinces (aymguud, singular - aymag) and 1 municipality* (hot): Arhangay, Bayanhongor, Bayan-Olgiy, Bulgan, Darhan Uul, Dornod, Dornogovi, Dundgovi, Dzavhan, Govi-Altay, Govi-Sumber, Hentiy, Hovd, Hovsgol, Omnogovi, Orhon, Ovorhangay, Selenge, Suhbaatar, Tov, Ulaanbaatar*, and Uvs.
2,694,432 (July 2002 est.)
Khalkha Mongol 90%, Turkic, Russian (1999)
46° 00' N, 105° 00' E
 Area total: 
1,564,116 sq. km
 Land area: 
1,555,400 sq. km
 Water area: 
8,716 sq. km
 Total land
8,162 km
 with neighbor
China 4,677 km, Russia 3,485 km
0 km (landlocked)
Hoh Nuur 518 m - Nayramadlin Orgil (Huyten Orgil) 4,374 m
 country code: 
togrog/tugrik (MNT)
 Name -
 long form: 
 Name -
 short form: 
 Name - local
 long form: 
 Name - local
 short form: 
Mongol Uls
 Former name: 
Outer Mongolia
11 July 1921 (from China)
12 February 1992
Independence Day/Revolution Day, 11 July (1921)

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012