Main prefix
 Callsigns series
 Time zone
 +1 h 
 ITU zone
 CQ zone
 Coat of arms 
 Satellite image 
Photo gallery
 Flag description 
Three equal vertical bands of blue (hoist side), white, and red; known as the French Tricouleur (Tricolor); the design and/or colors are similar to a number of other flags, including those of Belgium, Chad, Ireland, Cote d'Ivoire, Luxembourg, and Netherlands; the official flag for all French dependent areas
12 regions (regions, singular - region): Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte (Burgundy-Free County), Bretagne (Brittany), Centre-Val de Loire (Center-Loire Valley), Grand Est (Grand East), Hauts-de-France (Upper France), Ile-de-France, Normandie (Normandy), Nouvelle-Aquitaine (New Aquitaine), Occitanie (Occitania), Pays de la Loire (Lands of the Loire), Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur.
total: 63,713,926

note: 60,876,136 in metropolitan France (2007 est.)
French 100%, rapidly declining regional dialects and languages (Provencal, Breton, Alsatian, Corsican, Catalan, Basque, Flemish)
46° 00' N, 2° 00' E
 Area total: 
547,030 sq. km
includes only metropolitan France, excludes the overseas administrative divisions
 Land area: 
545,630 sq. km
 Water area: 
1,400 sq. km
 Total land
2,889 km
 with neighbor
Andorra 56.6 km, Belgium 620 km, Germany 451 km, Italy 488 km, Luxembourg 73 km, Monaco 4.4 km, Spain 623 km, Switzerland 573 km
3,427 km
Rhone River delta -2 m - Mont Blanc 4,807 m
 country code: 
euro (EUR)
 Name -
 long form: 
French Republic
 Name -
 short form: 
 Name - local
 long form: 
Republique Francaise
 Name - local
 short form: 
481 (unified by Clovis)
28 September 1958, amended concerning election of president in 1962, amended to comply with provisions of EC Maastricht Treaty in 1992, Amsterdam Treaty in 1996, Treaty of Nice in 2000, amended to tighten immigration laws 1993
Bassas da India, Clipperton Island, Europa Island, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Lands, Glorioso Islands, Juan de Nova Island, New Caledonia, Tromelin Island, Wallis and Futuna
the US does not recognize claims to Antarctica
Bastille Day, 14 July (1789)

 Wszelkie prawa zastrze¿one. (C) SP6NVK 2002-2012